## COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES 2023-24

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	Terms Of Reference
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (11 seats + 4 voting Co-opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Mike Brunt (Vice- Chair) (O&S) Cllr Usaama Kaweesa (CYP) Cllr Stuart Neaverson (SCS) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (HCOP) Cllr Billy Hayes Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr John Oliver Cllr Paul Kohler Cllr Tony Reiss	Cllr Nick McLean	Cllr Edward Foley (Chair)	No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
Page 1	Substitutes: Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Substitutes: Cllr Robert Page Cllr Anthony Fairclough	Substitute: Cllr Thomas Barlow	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Mercer	
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY (9 seats)	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (Chair) Cllr Slawek Szczepanski Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Jenifer Gould (Vice-Chair)	Cllr Max Austin Cllr Eleanor Cox		No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
Substitutes allowed	Substitutes: Cllr Linda Kirby Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Substitutes: Cllr Jil Hall Cllr Tony Reiss	Substitute: Cllr Michael Paterson		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	Terms of Reference
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (9 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Usaama Kaweesa (Chair) Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Michael Butcher Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Linda Kirby Cllr Billy Hayes	Cllr Chessie Flack (Vice-Chair) Cllr Jil Hall Cllr Samantha MacArthur	Cllr Andrew Howard		No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:		
	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Dan Johnston	Cllr Jenifer Gould Cllr Robert Page	Cllr Max Austin		
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES VERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (13 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Stuart Neaverson (Chair) Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Dan Johnston Cllr Marsie Skeete Cllr Slawek Szczepanski Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr Anthony Fairclough Cllr John Braithwaite Cllr Victoria Wilson	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice-Chair) Cllr Nick McLean		No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Samantha MacArthur Cllr Klaar Dresselaers	Cllr Max Austin	Cllr Edward Foley	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	Terms of Reference
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Ross Garrod (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Natasha Irons	Cllr Anthony Fairclough Cllr Simon McGrath Cllr Kirsten Galea	Cllr Nick McLean		No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non- statutory representatives) Proportionality does	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Jenifer Gould			No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (these appointments will come into force only if recommendation E is not agreed)	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr James Williscroft Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim	Cllr Matthew Willis (Vice-Chair) Cllr Kirsten Galea Substitute: Cllr Jil Hall	Cllr Daniel Holden		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	Terms of Reference
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (12 seats plus 2 Independent Persons)	Cllr Martin Whelton (Chair) Cllr Edith Macauley Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Billy Hayes Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Sheri-Ann Bhim Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr John Oliver (Vice- Chair) Cllr John Braithwaite Cllr Robert Page Cllr Victoria Wilson	Cllr Michael Paterson		No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
Substitutes allowed	Substitutes: Cllr Michael Butcher Cllr James Williscroft	Substitutes: Cllr Samantha MacArthur Cllr Simon McGrath	Substitute: Cllr Andrew Howard		
SOUTH WEST LONDON AND SURREY JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe Substitute: Cllr Caroline Charles	Cllr Jenifer Gould Substitute: Cllr Susie Hicks			No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution

## **REGULATORY AND QUASI JUDICIAL BODIES**

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	Terms of Reference
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (13 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Edith Macauley (Chair) Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr James Williscroft	Cllr Paul Kohler (Vice-Chair) Cllr Jil Hall Cllr Samantha MacArthur Cllr Robert Page	Cllr Michael Paterson	Cllr Stephen Mercer	No change to existing terms of reference set out in the constitution
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (13 Seats) No substitutes LICENSING SUB-	Membership as for Li Any 3 members of the				
COMMITTEE (of above committee) (3 seats)					

PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	(Chair)	Cllr Matthew Willis (Vice-Chair) Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Thomas Barlow	Cllr Edward Foley	Amended Terms of Reference are set out in Appendix E of the report
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Caroline Charles Cllr Stuart Neaverson	Cllr Kirsten Galea Cllr Susie Hicks	Cllr Nick McLean	Cllr Stephen Mercer	